The Irish Dentistry Awards are presented by FMC, an award-winning dental communications company. The awards celebrate excellent dentistry being carried out by teams and individuals throughout Ireland.

Next year’s ceremony takes place on Friday 1 March 2019 at the Round Room, Mansion House, Dublin. As in previous years, a drinks reception, three-course meal, and music and entertainment will be present throughout the evening.

The Irish Dentistry Awards is one of the longest running dental awards in Ireland – and the most popular. Attendees have risen year on year, with VIP guests and, in 2015, a primetime TV spot on IrishTV.

The judging panel is made up of dental leaders and industry professionals, including chairman Dr Tony Aherne, the founder of the Irish Academy of Aesthetic Dentistry. Also on the panel are Dr Stuart Aherne, Dr Grania O’Connell, Dr Peter Moran, Dr Robert Gleeson, Dr Robert Craig, and dental journalists and editors Guy Hiscott and Carlotta Eden.

The closing date for entries to the 2019 Irish Dentistry Awards is 10 December 2019. To enter, visit the website at and follow the guidelines to submit.

With thanks to our 2019 partners: Grenke, Henry Schein Ireland, Pamex and Southern Cross Dental.