Skip to content

Irish Dentistry Awards 2022

by Guy Hiscott

Presented by FMC’s Leanna Ellis and co-host/judge Dr Stuart Aherne, the Irish Dentistry Awards enjoyed its largest ever ceremony, back after a two-year break.

The event was held on the same day as the Irish Dentistry Show and the same venue Croke Park Stadium in Dublin.

The venue was packed and the atmosphere was electric.

Without the fantastic support of sponsors/partners the event could not take place. They included:

  • Align Invisalign Itero
  • Haleon
  • Henry Schein Ireland 
  • The LS Browne Centre
  • Portman Dental Care
  • SDI.

The 2022 Irish Dentistry Awards winners were:

Best new practice

Smile Hub Dental Clinic – winner 

Susan Crean Dental & Facial Aesthetics – highly commended 


Best treatment of nervous patients 

Abercorn Dental Care – winner 

O’Connor Moore Dental Practice – highly commended 


Most attractive practice 

Maguire Dental Care – winner 

Paste Dental – highly commended 


Most improved practice 

Newry Dental Centre – winner 

Victoria Dental Care – highly commended 


Best referral practice 

Smile Hub Dental Clinic – winner 


Best child-friendly practice 

Expressions Dental & Cosmetic Clinic – joint winner 

Navan Dental – joint winner 


Best charity or community project 

Bupa Dental Care Bangor – winner 

Smile Hub Dental Clinic – highly commended  


Best high technology practice 

Dentistry @ Markethill – winner 

3Dental – highly commended 


Best patient care  

Northern Ireland 

New Life Teeth - winner 

Republic of Ireland 

Lucey Dental & Aesthetics – winner 


Best employer 

3Dental – winner 

Dental Tech Group – highly commended 

Dental Care Ireland – highly commended 


Most invaluable team member 

Gemma Forsythe – winner 

Ruth Hogan – highly commended 


Irish Dentistry’s rising star  

Northern Ireland 

Michael Rowland – winner 

Stephen Quinn – highly commended 

Republic of Ireland 

Ian Han Xiang Kok – winner 

Bronagh Keane – highly commended 


Best team 

Northern Ireland 

Harbour Dental – winner  

William Street Dental – highly commended 

Republic of Ireland 

Dental Care Ireland, Tuam – winner  

Lucey Dental & Aesthetics- highly commended 

Pembroke Dental – highly commended 


Practice of the year

OneByOne Dental – winner   

William Street Dental – highly commended 

Dentistry @ Markethill – highly commended