Skip to content
News / July 13, 2011

New fellows and members join RCSI

by Guy Hiscott

Over 100 healthcare professionals were conferred with postgraduate awards at a ceremony held by the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland on Monday 11 July 2011.

These included Fellowships and Memberships of the Faculty of Dentistry, RCSI.

Speaking at the conferring ceremony, Professor Eilis McGovern, president of the RCSI, congratulated new Members and Fellows on their success in reaching these exciting milestones in their careers and wished them all the very best as they continued to strive for their goals.

RCSI awards

Pictured (l-r) are Dr David McGoldrick and Dr Daire Shanahan, who were awarded Memberships of the Faculty of Dentistry, RCSI

Gerald Kearns et al

Pictured (l-r) are Mr Denis Bowe; Dr John Bowe (Membership of the Faculty of Dentistry, RCSI); Professor Gerard Kearns, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, RCSI; Dr Denise Bowe (Membership of the Faculty of Dentistry, RCSI); Dr David McGoldrick (Membership of the Faculty of Dentistry, RCSI); and Mrs Catherine Bowe

Those conferred at the ceremony were:

Oral surgery with oral medicine

Ayesha Dalal
Parmanand Dhanrajani
Yazan Mansour Yasin Hassona
Ali Khan
Vaidayanathan Murugaraj

Dental public health
Eyitope Ogunbodede

Wafa Mohamed Galal Abuelhassan
Ra’ed Mohammed Ayoub Al – Delayme
Sultan Ali Abdullah Al – Sharji
Wafa Khatim Al Hagri
Ahmad Nizam Al Hashlamoun
Mohammad Alenezi
Suha Babiker
Denise Bowe
John Canice Bowe
Mairead Cotter
Claire Marie Hevican
Namita Joshi
Mennatullah Khalil
Dabir Ahmed Khan
Mohamed Ahmed Fouad Fahmey Mahmouad
Zachariah Mathew
Breda Martin
David McGoldrick
Nuha Mohammed
Abeer Nour
Saoirse O’Toole
Juan Manual Pando Kelly
Sheela Sampath
Daire Shanahan
Aoibheann Wall
Emer Walshe
Lisa Joanne Walshe